Tag: Search Engine Optimization

4 Alternative Hacks to Dominating the SERP

4 Alternative Hacks to Dominating the SERP

SEO is a tough nut to crack. You may be resolute in your efforts to optimize each and every element of your website and industrious to create top-quality content on a regular basis and make it as easy as possible for Google crawlers to crawl your web pages.

But there are lots of marketing nerds out there who are vying for the same pot and determined to ruin your plans for total SERP domination. Add to this, the challenge of time. Clients and bosses aren’t patient anymore. Topping the SERP requires time and patience; identifying the opportunity gaps and constant optimization requires six to twelve months at least. They’ll give you three months at best. Get in touch with any SEO service company and they’ll tell you that old-fashioned SEO practice is effective in gaining high SERP ranking, but not within the deadline of one to three months. Not a chance!

The challenges don’t end here! Consider that you or your organic SEO services provider has started his SEO practice and comes up with the keyword “SEO services” during the keyword research. This keyword has high priority and is vital to secure top spot in the SERPs. Let’s take a quick look at the SERP result for this mid-tail keyword:

The SERP is topped by marketing leaders namely “gorgonseo”, “evincedev” and “Potenza Global Solutions” provide a treasure of information on SEO and offer organic SEO services. These businesses have been building their brand with the execution of the top quality content for the better part of the last decade. It won’t be easy for any new relative brand to dislodge them from the top spot, that too in such a short duration.

So with no time on your side and your bosses and clients breathing down on your neck, it’s time you consider looking at alternatives that can help you dominate SERP without ranking organically at all.

Use AdWords

It is the first section of any SERP. Yes, some may say that organic clicks are more effective than the paid ones. Moreover, the CPCs are higher compared to the ones in SEO.

As you can see below, the CPC is around $30.74. That is expensive when you consider that the average B2B Benchmark CPC is only $1.64.

However, CPCs don’t matter much when you have numbers to hit before the deadline. You can even afford to bid at higher CPC if you get your margins right. Let’s say for example you sell your SEO services for $10,000. Let’s see what the gross profit looks like at CPC rates of $20, $35 and $50.

So, as you can see in the above table, the ad costs do take away a substantial part of the revenue, but the potential for growth that it may offer in a short period cannot be denied. You’ll need a healthy budget and an aggressive approach towards your ad campaign. Not something out of the question, right?

There have been many entrepreneurial ventures that have fuelled their business growth through an aggressive ad spend. It is not a recommended long-term strategy but definitely offers a strong start, especially to new ventures.

Make yourself part of Top Stories

Google SERP has two knowledge sections:

  • 1) Dictionary
  • 2) News section with Top Stories

You can try getting yourself into the Top stories section. A daunting task, but not an impossible one! Certainly a rewarding one! You can try writing for market leaders like Forbes, Business-2-Community or Marketing Interactive. Write something awesome with lots of stats and numbers, and buy social traffic to boost views, rank etc.

Make the most of Third-Party Review Sites

Third-Party Review sites help people compare their options before finalizing a product or service. Moreover, they boost branding and drive sales.

If you offer travelling service, focus to get yourself positively reviewed on TripAdvisor. If you’re into Marketing, Credo should be your target platform. The more reviews you acquire, the higher visibility you achieve. With a smart marketing strategy, you can push your customers to review your products and service and get on top of third-party review sites that will offer increased visibility and traffic.

Find new Long-tail Variations

Long-tail keywords are basically long keyword phrases (3-4 letters) that are highly specific to searcher’s intent.

At the bottom of each SERP, there is a “related searches” section”, that offers recommendations based on what other people have already reviewed. These recommendations can find application in the form of long-tail keywords.

This will definitely provide a huge boost with your long-tail keyword strategy with an increased bump in the search intent as well.

Conclusion

You can labour around on using millions of long-tail and short-tail keywords that may give you around 10-20 searches a month. This will give you the results you intended in the long run and thereby drive your revenue in say around 2 years. But do you have that time? Do your bosses and clients offer that time to you? No; which means you need to evolve to your surroundings and be smart and creative in your strategies. The above hacks will help you start driving revenue within your challenging timeline.

Potenza Global Solutions, an SEO service company based in Ahmadabad, offers organic SEO services to clients across the globe.

Top 9 SEO Surefire Success Tools For Online Businesses

Top 9 SEO Surefire Success Tools For Online Businesses

It is a given that SEO is a pivot for improving your site visibility and reach. However, it is not a cake walk to get to the top of a search results page. It takes a lot of effort, expertise and strategy for it to yield results.

There are umpteen number of tools that actually give you a giant leap towards your SEO results. It is indeed recommended that a few tools are in place from the beginning to build a solid foundation. So, have a checklist and bucket your priorities.

Here is a list of nine important SEO tools we think will help:

1.Authority Spy:

This tool basically helps you with filtering the top influencers in a specific domain and a given niche. It performs a lookup and collates data from all the top online resources to give you the best results. It cuts the slack for you in manually skimming social media websites like Facebook, Twitter, Google plus, etc. Influencer marketing is catching up great speed according to the latest research and AuthoritySpy helps you extensively.

2.BuzzStream:

BuzzStream delivers high quality service and one of the best there is for link building. Most of them miss the point that link building needs to be an inane part of a marketing strategy. The goal is to achieve targets without making your links look like spam. Its outreach is effective, efficient and gives you the bandwidth for working on link building rather than monitoring or working on spreadsheets.

3.Help a Reporter Out (HARO):

Not many know this tool since it’s not stereotypical, but if optimised well this an SEO gold mine. All you need to do is sign up with your company or personal profile, and that will get you three mails per day. If you come across something that is in your domain, you get to contact the journalist as a source for a potential story. Once your story is accepted, your profile can be published in the article or linked to it for wider reach and it’s absolutely free.

4.Linkody:

This tool propels your site to the top of the search page by notifying you when you gain or lose a link. We know by now the importance of link building. It also alerts you when your competitors get new links so that you could probably try incorporating that as well.

5.Muck Rack:

There is a gray area about back-linking, and not many know that not all backlinks are created equally. Creating backlinks with good quality is tricky to achieve and the reason Muck Rack is rated best in doing this job. It will help you in getting links from some of the top websites like Forbers, NY Times etc in a given domain and build a rapport with journalists by connecting directly.

6.Ontolo:

Give this tool a try and it will let you tell them what exactly you are chasing and help achieve desired results like your competitor blogs. The search will come up with a data dump in a spreadsheet for you to work and decide how to take it further. It will help you discover hundreds of back linking partners and thus a great tool.

7.Ahrefs:

This is a powerful tool that can make a huge difference to your SEO ranking. Features like Site Explorer that will let you explore your own site or a competitor’s site by back linking to the profile. The position tracker that enables you to track your SEO rankings on desktop and mobile devices as well and thereby play with keywords.

8.All in One SEO Pack:

WordPress is by far the most friendly CMS that is available in the market. It just needs to have the right plugins. It is daunting to manually understand what you need in order to achieve better SEO results. This is where you need a tool that can help you with everything you need for the page optimization.

9.Raven Tools: 

This is practically all you need in place to succeed with your marketing plan. It is a package with numerous tools that improve your website overall. The suite includes tools like SEO Auditor, Marketing Reports, Keyword Rankings and numerous others that boost your site ranking. You just need to know how to sort out this data and everything else is taken care of.

If you are looking for the best and affordable SEO services for your website then click here and get the best solution for your online business.

Ways To Ensure SEO Optimization For Your Ecommerce Site

Ways To Ensure SEO Optimization For Your Ecommerce Site

In this article, I am presenting some ways which can help you SEO optimize your eCommerce website and make it more search engine friendly.

Each and every eCommerce business owner is concerned about Search Engine Optimization (SEO) of their website. SEO optimization impacts search engine ranking which influences the number of visitors for your page. Sometimes business owners are just aware about the importance SEO optimization bears for the website. However, they are not aware of the techniques to be used to optimize the website. In this article, I am presenting some ways which can help you SEO optimize your eCommerce website and make it more search engine friendly.

Make Use of Unique Meta Data

One of the best tools which can be used to optimize your eCommerce site is to ensure that all your products, categories, and other resources contain unique meta data.

What is Meta data?

Meta data is the data which defines other data. For instance, titles, tags, URLs, descriptions and keywords. Search engines utilize some of the meta data to check if your web page has something which the visitor is looking or searching for.  Internet surfers look at your page title and description on the search engine results pages. This makes it important for you to have unique content which catches the attention of the searcher.

Make use of Indexable Tags and Data:

Another SEO technique is to use indexable alt tags and meta data for all media files, such as images, PDFs, and videos. Search engines may not be able to index most of the media files if these files don’t have tags or meta tags attached with them. This implies that your content will not be able to give relevant information, to search engine, about your products and/or services.

Configure Canonicalization:

Some of you must be wondering what canonicalization is. It refers to selection of a standard or normal URL for a webpage and it is essential for good SEO. Search rankings get affected in a number of ways when there is a lack of canonicalization. For instance, if your web page has two URLs half of your traffic will be directed through one URL, whist the other traffic will come through second URL. Instead of blending the number of visitors, the search engine might view these URLs as two separate pages and consider them separately. This will bring down the number of visitors to almost half in view of the search engines and not give any impetus to your ranking. This makes it important for you to canonicalize your website as per your preferred URL addresses.

Managing Menu Structure and Navigation:

Generally, search engines give more weight age to primary menu and navigation items. This implies that you need to invest efforts for choosing the right items and wording them aptly. You can also include relevant, but less important, links in the footer or a secondary page. This helps in ensuring that search engines index relevant content on your website.

Load your site with industry specific content

No matter what site you have, eCommerce or non ecommerce, you must upload unique and rich content on it. If you are catering to specific industry then your content must focus on that specific industry. You can create industry specific unique content in the form of manuals, articles, interviews, reviews, technical sources, and FAQs. With unique content you can give search engine more data to index and also provides customers with valuable information. With valuable resources you can establish your business identity. It instills a sense of trust in the minds of the customers.

Separate Landing Pages for Categories and Subcategories:

With categories and subcategories, you can present more focused content. To ensure that these pages are indexed by search engine, you must ensure that they have unique content as well as landing pages. This enhances the value of your products and product data while optimizing them for search engines.

SEO is a vast field. However, with some basic knowledge you can implement certain tools and techniques and get your website optimized for search engines. Some elements such as meta data, keywords, rich content, etc will always remain an inseparable part of effective SEO.

We Can Help:

Potenza Global Solutions has powered many eCommerce Websites by optimizing them for search engines. Our SEO experts can help your business expand its reach by improving your website’s search engine ranking. A number of businesses have flourished using our SEO services. We have helped them in tackling new SEO updates and search engine algorithms. Click here to manifest the powers of SEO for your website!