Tag: SEO service provider

How Will Link Building Change This Year?

How Will Link Building Change This Year?

Nobody can deny that SEO is ever changing; SEO professionals have to try out various tactics to rank their website higher.

Link building is one of the sought after strategy for all of them. In fact, a study shows that over 72% believes building strong link building can help ranking to go up considerably. Many companies opt for organic SEO Services or a good SEO Service provider, to get this tricky business done.

Some of you may be new to the term link building or backlinking it can simply be defined as a number of inbound link to your blog or website. The more the backlinks the more will be the ranking. The importance of link building remains to be unchanged, yet the way link building will be approached by SEO in 2018 will be different than last few years.

1. Strong attack on PBN sites

Private Blog network (PBN) is a mean of driving backlinks to the website without leaving any footprints. Google punishes PBN sites most of the times and lately they strengthen the algorithm to identify PBN sites. It is recommended to stay away from PBN as Google may penalize you and would ultimately result in a poor ranking of your website.

2. Link profile will be a priority

Make sure your backlinks are as per the keyword strategy. Google algorithm is getting stronger to cater to a user query and provide precise results. So your backlinks and your website should be of the same category. If your website is of IT services and your backlink is from a relationship blog then it’s a major disconnect and Google algorithm will affect your ranking big time. Use Ahref to find quality backlinks and focus on URL rating distribution.

3. Influencer marketing gains more importance

Connecting to influencers and networking with bloggers and social media influencers is a key to flourish brands.  Influencers help to generate awareness among people about the latest launches, reviews and sponsored posts.

Influencer marketing will of the key focus of link building in 2018. Influencers already have huge connect and their popularity helps a website gain genuine and assured backlinks.

4. Genuine content without a sales pitch

Having quality content has always been a greatest and an easier way to drive more audience. Lately, people have been writing 2-3 posts a day which hardly derives any value to the reader and moreover, it tries to sell something or the other. Genuine and useful content will provide information to audiences and they would prefer coming back again and again and refer the website to others as well.

5. Focus on relevance and categorization

Google is focusing more and more one showing the relevant and useful result to the user’s search. Hence recognizing and putting things under right category becomes important. SEO Professional’s and SEO Service providers should understand the client’s product or their services to put precise and specific categorization. It is recommended to look out for target audience searches and setting up a strategy around it.  Also always look for including niche keywords in the strategy rather than complicated and super targeted words. There will be very few highly targeted words that can bring traffic. Always remember users do not put specific queries on search, their words are very basic and hence the job of SEO becomes tough.

Wrapping it up

SEO link building is evolving and will continue to progress as 2018 passes. A links job is to dictate to search engine that your site is relevant and will provide value and thus must reach to higher audiences. Yet even the best SEO Service provider may face issues in getting backlinks working all the time, the source which earlier seemed reliable may end up being a spam and would require the SEO professional to rework his strategy. Reworking and strategizing is a major job role in organic SEO Services. Focusing on deriving value to customers with good content will bring greater benefit to the website. This will not only help in brand recognition but will also ensure your efforts are paid off well.  A good content along with an organized and strategized link building will be a key factor to rank better.

On-Site SEO Problems That Pull Back Your E-Commerce Site

On-Site SEO Problems That Pull Back Your E-Commerce Site

Off lately, it was noticed that there are a lot of factors that jeopardize the online presence of e-commerce sites. Here, in this blog, we’ll discuss a few common SEO problems that can be addressed with proper strategy. This has more to do with the strategization and less to do with the technical know-how.

After a thorough research of innumerable case studies, references to a few real-world examples were derived. And thus, we’ve jotted down the following problems and their resolutions.

1) Ineffective product description

With infinite products in stock, description for every single product is supposed to be written elaborately. However, this content is expected to be descriptive yet brief. But from SEO point of view, the content gets too short for search engines to work with. Moreover, the enterprise owners do not invest much time in developing unique content; owing to which search engines do not get anything unique to record. This implies that the search engine gets nothing that gives your enterprise an edge over the other. And thus, you lag behind.

2) Missing user review

In order to nullify the adverse effects for plagiarized content, user reviews play a key role. Although it is yet not proven if user review helps in search engine optimization of e-commerce sites; but an analysis of over 30,000 businesses that added user reviews to their websites witnessed a hike in organic search traffic.

Although, leaving user reviews could be a risky bet as they might leave negative feedback’s on products. But a treasure of corroboration is embarked on your website that improves conversion rate.

If you are someone who is reluctant in adding user reviews for your products, all you need to do is differ once and put up the reviews. The consequences are claimed to be positive for sure.

3) Missing strategized keyword optimization

This is one of the most common issues witnessed in case of e-commerce sites. The content pages are rarely developed keeping optimized keywords in mind. Usually, any product is developed under one particular brand name or model name. And apparently, the keys supposed to be searched are the brand name or model name along with the product specifications. Thus, the brand names, model names or the product specifications need to be tagged during search engine optimization at important locations of the website page.

Also, when a particular brand or model is not known to the user, they are less likely to search for the same. They would opt for searching for generic topics or specifications associated with the product. Thus, it becomes essential to add a few generic tags or phrases on your webpage.

4) Absence of informational content and thorough focus on transactional keywords

It gets a little to get ranked for the usual “money” keywords, and focusing way too much on it proves to be futile. It can be more catastrophic when you ignore the informational keywords. By transferring your focus more on informational keywords and less on the transactional ones, you can do justice with your webpage and build a strong bond with the search engine. Ranking for the less competitive phrases will not just drive traffic to your page but also enhance your reputation with the search engines. This is because it influences behavioral metrics.

5) Implementation of haphazardly planned redesigns

If you are considering a redesign of your website, it is recommended to consider SEO alongside as well. Redesigning website without keeping in mind the search engine optimization is referred to as a blunder and must not be practiced. If done otherwise, the pages of your site recognized by search engines might get lost. After implementing a well-planned SEO strategy, your website redesign is sure to bring to you the much-desired traffic.

6) No optimization of the most effective keywords

Thoroughly analyze your existing ranking in order to identify the most appropriate keyword for you. Look for keywords that are already performing well and make changes accordingly in order to optimize the keywords for your website or webpage. Consulting a SEO service company for organic SEO services would be an ideal option.

4 Alternative Hacks to Dominating the SERP

4 Alternative Hacks to Dominating the SERP

SEO is a tough nut to crack. You may be resolute in your efforts to optimize each and every element of your website and industrious to create top-quality content on a regular basis and make it as easy as possible for Google crawlers to crawl your web pages.

But there are lots of marketing nerds out there who are vying for the same pot and determined to ruin your plans for total SERP domination. Add to this, the challenge of time. Clients and bosses aren’t patient anymore. Topping the SERP requires time and patience; identifying the opportunity gaps and constant optimization requires six to twelve months at least. They’ll give you three months at best. Get in touch with any SEO service company and they’ll tell you that old-fashioned SEO practice is effective in gaining high SERP ranking, but not within the deadline of one to three months. Not a chance!

The challenges don’t end here! Consider that you or your organic SEO services provider has started his SEO practice and comes up with the keyword “SEO services” during the keyword research. This keyword has high priority and is vital to secure top spot in the SERPs. Let’s take a quick look at the SERP result for this mid-tail keyword:

The SERP is topped by marketing leaders namely “gorgonseo”, “evincedev” and “Potenza Global Solutions” provide a treasure of information on SEO and offer organic SEO services. These businesses have been building their brand with the execution of the top quality content for the better part of the last decade. It won’t be easy for any new relative brand to dislodge them from the top spot, that too in such a short duration.

So with no time on your side and your bosses and clients breathing down on your neck, it’s time you consider looking at alternatives that can help you dominate SERP without ranking organically at all.

Use AdWords

It is the first section of any SERP. Yes, some may say that organic clicks are more effective than the paid ones. Moreover, the CPCs are higher compared to the ones in SEO.

As you can see below, the CPC is around $30.74. That is expensive when you consider that the average B2B Benchmark CPC is only $1.64.

However, CPCs don’t matter much when you have numbers to hit before the deadline. You can even afford to bid at higher CPC if you get your margins right. Let’s say for example you sell your SEO services for $10,000. Let’s see what the gross profit looks like at CPC rates of $20, $35 and $50.

So, as you can see in the above table, the ad costs do take away a substantial part of the revenue, but the potential for growth that it may offer in a short period cannot be denied. You’ll need a healthy budget and an aggressive approach towards your ad campaign. Not something out of the question, right?

There have been many entrepreneurial ventures that have fuelled their business growth through an aggressive ad spend. It is not a recommended long-term strategy but definitely offers a strong start, especially to new ventures.

Make yourself part of Top Stories

Google SERP has two knowledge sections:

  • 1) Dictionary
  • 2) News section with Top Stories

You can try getting yourself into the Top stories section. A daunting task, but not an impossible one! Certainly a rewarding one! You can try writing for market leaders like Forbes, Business-2-Community or Marketing Interactive. Write something awesome with lots of stats and numbers, and buy social traffic to boost views, rank etc.

Make the most of Third-Party Review Sites

Third-Party Review sites help people compare their options before finalizing a product or service. Moreover, they boost branding and drive sales.

If you offer travelling service, focus to get yourself positively reviewed on TripAdvisor. If you’re into Marketing, Credo should be your target platform. The more reviews you acquire, the higher visibility you achieve. With a smart marketing strategy, you can push your customers to review your products and service and get on top of third-party review sites that will offer increased visibility and traffic.

Find new Long-tail Variations

Long-tail keywords are basically long keyword phrases (3-4 letters) that are highly specific to searcher’s intent.

At the bottom of each SERP, there is a “related searches” section”, that offers recommendations based on what other people have already reviewed. These recommendations can find application in the form of long-tail keywords.

This will definitely provide a huge boost with your long-tail keyword strategy with an increased bump in the search intent as well.

Conclusion

You can labour around on using millions of long-tail and short-tail keywords that may give you around 10-20 searches a month. This will give you the results you intended in the long run and thereby drive your revenue in say around 2 years. But do you have that time? Do your bosses and clients offer that time to you? No; which means you need to evolve to your surroundings and be smart and creative in your strategies. The above hacks will help you start driving revenue within your challenging timeline.

Potenza Global Solutions, an SEO service company based in Ahmadabad, offers organic SEO services to clients across the globe.