Tag: SEO

4 Alternative Hacks to Dominating the SERP

SEO is a tough nut to crack. You may be resolute in your efforts to optimize each and every element of your website and industrious to create top quality content on a regular basis and make it as easy as possible for Google crawlers to crawl your web pages.

But there are lots of marketing nerds out there who are vying for the same pot and determined to ruin your plans for total SERP domination. Add to this, the challenge of time. Clients and bosses aren’t patient anymore. Topping the SERP requires time and patience; identifying the opportunity gaps and constant optimization requires six to twelve months at least. They’ll give you three months at best. Get in touch with any SEO service company and they’ll tell you that old-fashioned SEO practice is effective in gaining high SERP ranking, but not within the deadline of one to three months. Not a chance!

The challenges don’t end here! Consider that you or your organic SEO services provider has started his SEO practice and comes up with the keyword “SEO services” during the keyword research. This keyword has high priority and is vital to secure top spot in the SERPs. Let’s take a quick look at the SERP result for this mid-tail keyword:

The SERP is topped by marketing leaders namely “gorgonseo”, “evincedev” and “Potenza Global Solutions” provide a treasure of information on SEO and offer organic SEO services. These businesses have been building their brand with the execution of the top quality content for the better part of the last decade. It won’t be easy for any new relative brand to dislodge them from the top spot, that too in such a short duration.

So with no time on your side and your bosses and clients breathing down on your neck, it’s time you consider looking at alternatives that can help you dominate SERP without ranking organically at all.

Use AdWords

It is the first section of any SERP. Yes, some may say that organic clicks are more effective than the paid ones. Moreover, the CPCs are higher compared to the ones in SEO.

As you can see below, the CPC is around $30.74. That is expensive when you consider that the average B2B Benchmark CPC is only $1.64.

However, CPCs don’t matter much when you have numbers to hit before the deadline. You can even afford to bid at higher CPC if you get your margins right. Let’s say for example you sell your SEO services for $10,000. Let’s see what the gross profit looks like at CPC rates of $20, $35 and $50.

So, as you can see in the above table, the ad costs do take away a substantial part of the revenue, but the potential for growth that it may offer in a short period cannot be denied. You’ll need a healthy budget and an aggressive approach towards your ad campaign. Not something out of the question, right?

There have been many entrepreneurial ventures that have fuelled their business growth through an aggressive ad spend. It is not a recommended long-term strategy but definitely offers a strong start, especially to new ventures.

Make yourself part of Top Stories

Google SERP has two knowledge sections:

  • 1) Dictionary
  • 2) News section with Top Stories

You can try getting yourself into the Top stories section. A daunting task, but not an impossible one! Certainly a rewarding one! You can try writing for market leaders like Forbes, Business-2-Community or Marketing Interactive. Write something awesome with lots of stats and numbers, and buy social traffic to boost views, rank etc.

Make the most of Third-Party Review Sites

Third-Party Review sites help people compare their options before finalizing a product or service. Moreover, they boost branding and drive sales.

If you offer travelling service, focus to get yourself positively reviewed on TripAdvisor. If you’re into Marketing, Credo should be your target platform. The more reviews you acquire, the higher visibility you achieve. With a smart marketing strategy, you can push your customers to review your products and service and get on top of third-party review sites that will offer increased visibility and traffic.

Find new Long-tail Variations

Long-tail keywords are basically long keyword phrases (3-4 letters) that are highly specific to searcher’s intent.

At the bottom of each SERP, there is a “related searches” section”, that offers recommendations based on what other people have already reviewed. These recommendations can find application in the form of long-tail keywords.

This will definitely provide a huge boost with your long-tail keyword strategy with an increased bump in the search intent as well.

Conclusion

You can labour around on using millions of long-tail and short-tail keywords that may give you around 10-20 searches a month. This will give you the results you intended in the long run and thereby drive your revenue in say around 2 years. But do you have that time? Do your bosses and clients offer that time to you? No; which means you need to evolve to your surroundings and be smart and creative in your strategies. The above hacks will help you start driving revenue within your challenging timeline.

Potenza Global Solutions, an SEO service company based in Ahmadabad, offers organic SEO services to clients across the globe.

7 Tips To Protect Your Website From Negative SEO Attack

There has been a lot of talk lately about negative SEO. Does it really happen? If so, should you be worried? How do you know whether someone is attempting to attack you with negative SEO? The purpose of this blog is to shed some light on the subject, and hopefully to reduce some of the fear exists in this area.

What is SEO?

The Internet is a large endless space with a barrage of data and information available. When a web user looks for any information or a product, he clicks and browses through the first few results that appear in his Search Results page, what we call SERPs. He will modify his search if he does not find anything relevant. This is where SEO comes into the picture! SEO (Search Engine Optimization) is a set of practices to increase the quality of traffic to your website and improve search engine rankings. However, today, gaining high rankings using competitive keywords is not as easy as it was a couple of years ago. SEO has undergone a major transformation lately and there have been drastic changes in strategies employed to stand out from the bunch.

The increase in competition has also led to increasing unethical shenanigans as well. There are companies that would prefer to focus on tearing down other sites rather than building their own. This attack, referred as Negative SEO attack, makes use of black hat SEO and other unethical techniques to lower a competitor’s ranking in the search engine.

What is Negative SEO?

Some companies are so desperate for improved rankings that they resort to questionable strategies and focus on elevating their rankings by eliminating competition. Negative SEO attacks can occur as follows:

  • Hacking competitor’s website
  • Creating spammy links to competitor’s website
  • Replicate website’s content all over the Internet
  • Creating fake social media profiles and tarnishing reputation online
  • Removing top performing backlinks

The ultimate goal of Negative SEO is to lower the ranking of competitors’ website.

How to prevent and combat Negative SEO attack?

Negative SEO attacks, if not handled properly can cause irreversible damage; and it’s imperative to take the following measures to avoid such a situation:

Keep track of your links

Monitor and perform regular audits on your website’s link to detect any suspicious activity. This is one of the most important steps to prevent hackers and spammers from succeeding. Check if there’s a sharp increase in a number of backlinks and linking domains. If the graph shows any sharp spikes, you know it’s time to raise a red flag. Spammers may perform Negative SEO attack by building low-quality links and redirects.

Monitor Website Speed

Page loading time of a website is vital to gain high search rankings. If your website’s loading time has suddenly increased, there are chances that you might be a victim of forceful crawling. This forceful crawling can cause a heavy server load leading your website to slow down, or even crash.

In this case, you should immediately contact your web hosting service provider, or webmaster and figure out the source for the load.

Beware of Content Scraping

Original content is one of the most important factors that affect your SEO rankings. As a result, Content Scraping has become too perennial these days. Content Scraping means plagiarizing original content from a website and copying it word-for-word on another website. During a negative SEO attack, attackers scrape your content to combine it with their wafer-thin content or a link farm attack to spam your website.

If the copied content gets indexed before your original content, then your content is tagged by Google as copied and devalued, resulting in a drastic fall in rankings. Use online tools to keep a check if the content has been plagiarized. If yes, you can report by filling out Google’s Copyright Removal form.

Monitor Google My Business

Negative reviews can be heartbreaking, but they help us improve and understand our customers’ behavior better. But, what if these negative reviews are amplified?

Unless there’s a PR blunder or some sort of controversy, this indicates that someone is attacking your site with a plethora of fake reviews to damage your reputation. With Google My Business, you can flag and report these fake negative reviews. All you need to do is follow these steps:

  • Find your business listing
  • Go to review summary, #Reviews in the left panel
  • Click flag fake reviews
  • Fill out the report form

Watch your site’s Click-Through Rate (CTR)

It’s debatable whether Click-Through Rate is a search engine ranking signal or not, but some instances clearly show that a high click-rate on search results can boost up the rankings, while a low CTR gets a site de-ranked.

A high bounce rate paired with low CTR may indicate the occurrence of a negative SEO attack. The attacker programs a bot to target specific keywords, lands on competitor websites, and causes bounce, thereby creating a false SERP bounce rate. Monitor your keywords’ CTR in Google Console, click Search Traffic > Search Analytics for any spikes and disavow the offending links.

Regular SERP rankings check

Keeping a check on SERP rankings should be a daily task for any marketer. But, here’s why it’s really important! A sudden drop in ranks maybe due to a malicious attack caused by complete de-indexing of your website. Make sure your website’s robot.txt is properly set up, along with getting regular ranking checks.

Upgrade your Security

Negative SEO attacks might not be as common as cyber-attacks, but they heavily impact your site’s search rankings. When Google detects a compromised site, it immediately flags it with a ‘This site may be hacked’ warning that can scare off your website’s potential traffic. Keep your web security updated, security patches installed, and your CMS software equipped with powerful user encryption protection.

Conclusion

If you believe you’ve been a victim of Negative SEO attack, don’t panic; identify and isolate the problem before it escalates and let Google know.

Whether you have an in-house SEO team or outsource organic SEO services from other agencies, please note that Negative SEO attacks are rare and simply monitoring your content and website on a daily basis helps you stem and prevent any Negative SEO attack from occurring, ever.

Understanding importance of Site Structure and its SEO Benefits

When we talk about improving website rankings in the SERP, all we hear is regarding incorporation of SEO practices like content creation and updating with the right keywords, links, metadata, and other optimization techniques. One crucial aspect that we overlook is the importance of site structure to enhance SEO performance.

Whether you plan to employ an in-house SEO team or outsource organic SEO services from the external agency, make sure you instruct your SEO team and developers to create a website with an SEO-friendly structure.

So, let’s take a quick look at a few points that highlight the importance of site structure, and gain understanding on elements that are needed to build a search-friendly website.

Pay Attention to Your Website’s Depth

For any website, depth is defined as, “the number of clicks required to reach any of its pages from the homepage.” A website with a deep navigation structure requires an extensive number of clicks to reach the desired page whereas flat or shallow structures require fewer clicks in comparison.

Shallow navigation structure is preferred, from both usability and crawler perspective, as it prevents important content from getting buried within pages, and makes it easier for a search engine to look for and index your site.

Great Site Structure Contributes to Better Crawling and Improved User- Experience

Google’s algorithm uses information from search parties to rank your site. If a search party finds your website well-structured and logical, then, the probability of him bouncing off early is greatly reduced, and that helps improve dwell-time, which ultimately leads to better ranking.

It is recommended to break down the content into distinct and unique categories that have sub-categories relating to the main one, under which they’re located. Keep your core categories to a minimum number i.e. between 2 and 7, with even numbered sub-categories between them. One category with 10 sub-categories and another one with just 2, can make the site look unbalanced.

Apart from the users, this categorization of the content also helps the crawlers to understand your site better and find your content faster.

Nail the Perfect Website Navigation

Most developers make the mistake of not giving enough attention to navigation elements while structuring a website. It is common, yet huge when it comes to SEO. Avoid using navigation structures that make it difficult for crawlers to search through your pages. The Flash, Ajax and Javascript format may look jazzy; but, they make it difficult and nearly impossible for search engine spiders to parse and crawl through.

When creating navigation, try using schemes based on XHTML or CSS. They can be more easily read and indexed by the search engine crawlers, thus impacting your ranking in the SERP.

Get Your Sitemap Right

A sitemap is a file with a complete list of web pages of a website to tell Google and other search engines about the organization of the site content. This file helps the web crawlers to crawl your website more intelligently. Though most sites use only XML sitemaps these days, it is recommended to have both XML and HTML sitemaps. XML sitemaps are designed keeping search engines in mind; while HTML sitemaps are designed for humans.

To build an HTML sitemap, you need to create a new HTML page with a logical list of all the URLs. This will then be reflected on your site’s navigation. For XML, you can use tools like https://www.xml-sitemaps.com/or any other WordPress plug-ins to create your sitemaps.

Don’t Skip Internal Linking

It is not easy for large websites to get all their vital content accessible to their audience within 3-4 clicks. This is where internal linking plays a huge role. It can significantly decrease your site’s depth and make more content accessible. The basic idea behind internal linking is that every page on the website has one more link to other pages. Here are few points that highlight the importance of internal linking structure in a website:

  • Drastically decreases no. of clicks required to access each page on the website.
  • Provides an opportunity to use keyword-rich anchor texts.
  • Helps establish information hierarchy across the website.
  • Significantly improves the user experience.

Internal linking should be used wisely and not to just utilize the keyword-rich anchor texts. The focus should be on maintaining the hierarchical structure and provide relevant content to the audience via internal linking.

Conclusion

There are a number of factors that impact SEO rankings, and site structure is one of the most important and overlooked methods among the developers and digital marketing agencies. In the end, working on preparing a perfect site structure requires a lot of efforts on planning, analysis, organization, and design. But, if you nail it, your site’s visibility will only be on the rise.

Need help with Social Media Marketing? Looking for unparalleled organic SEO services? Potenza Global Solutions offers complete Digital Marketing Solutions. The world of excellence beckons you!

3 Reasons You Need Automation For Digital Marketing

Marketing is developing vast informative content to educate and build relationships. Now-a-days, customers continuously look for fresh content from time to time. The impulse shopping days are disappearing and no business targets such customers.

For effective management of this task, automation tools are required. They allow content to be produced and reused again and again across new customers. Such targeted campaigns can help to save time and money and live for many years.


The below three reasons describes why you should integrate automation in digital marketing –  

1.Social media

In 2010, social media was quite simple and everyone was on Facebook, it being a primary platform.

But now in 2016, it is a daunting task that can take up a lot of man hours. Companies need to handle and control social media content and customer communication on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and Pinterest.

Hootsuite, allow you to plan posts for LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. This saves a lot of time by minimizing the hassle of copy f and paste of content across multiple platforms. Hoostsuite is definitely a time saver and crucial in maximizing time to let you complete your other tasks in your day.

2.Targeted Emails for multiple customer personas

Generic content which is available to a large audience does not yield great conversion rates. It turns out to be of less importance and irritating to the audience because the message it conveys does not fit them. Targeted content for specific customer personas will attract to their particular style. More is the number of audience reading your material; more is the chance of sales.

This process can be burdening when you are targeting multiple customer personas. Use of email automation will lessen the man hours by doing away with the need to send mails to complete batch of leads individually. The same email can be used again without any editing for the next batch of leads that you generate through sales. Your front end effort will pay you off for years.

3.Automated Reporting & Dashboards

Reporting can be burdensome and tedious task. Companies have unlimited number of individual reports that make use of Power Point presentation or Excel where finding specific key words and piece of information is a challenge. The frequency with which the reports are required with comparison between the different parameters is also quite high. Automation can turn out to be helpful in this scenario.

Automated reporting is not so quick and easy to set up but it pays off very well in the long run. You can access the available data faster in single dashboard thus help marketing department to find trends faster. Good reporting classifies segmented areas of concentration for marketing departments leading to much improved conversions with targeted marketing content.

Automation in digital marketing is definitely need of the hour. The secret to marketing automation is defining your goals clearly along with maintaining a personality in the messaging.
 

If you want to make your business or website more popular and visible then contact us and we can make your dreams true with latest digital marketing ideas.

3-Pack Local SEO Strategy – A Hidden Secret To Improve Your Business Ranking

Are you a local business with a website? Are you looking to gain position in search engine results? Then you really need to know about this 3-Pack strategy.

Making your positing in elite 3-Pack will not only improve your search ranking but also help you reach your local customers, as well as stand out in the competitive industry and get more out of search marketing (in less time).

Formally known as 7-Pack, which was quite confusing, 3-Pack can be found in local Google Searches.

Local search is displayed in a 3-Pack and it will always be displayed at the top of the page, usually beside a map. If you are looking to reach more customers with the help of Google search, it is crucial to optimize for this priceless piece of search engine plot.

These results not only materialize at the top, but also stand out from others. Moreover, the 3 Pack perfectly fits into the mobile screen and as now more and more people are turning towards mobile searches; don’t you think it is the best thing to do?

How to Rank in the 3 Pack?

It is no ordinary SEO to get your website in the local 3 pack. In the beginning, listings in the 3 pack are depended on Google places listings.

More interesting to know, in the 3 pack, Google search results show businesses, not websites. This makes the process less complicated and easier, but how to get your business listed here in this 3 pack group?

Optimize Your Site For Local Search Results

Make your business listing for local searches. Work out to make it easy for Google to understand where you provide services and the location of your business.  To make it in local listing, ensure that your site includes local keywords throughout the site, including your page titles, descriptions, headings and content. But, do remember not to overdo it; putting it in many places is regarded as spamming and should never be done at any cost.

Google My Business – An Important Place To List Your Business

When submitting in Google business, ensure that all your business listings are accurate, complete and up to date.

  • Complete your business profile with logo, images and branding.
  • Add short as well as detailed description of your business with relevant links
  • List your business in an appropriate category
  • Submit local phone number and address, which is present and consistent throughout your website and all directories. This is also termed as NAP (Name, Address and Phone Number).

Local Backlinks – Your Focal Point

Not only through related businesses, but also from local authority sites, you need to earn backlinks. Make listing in local news sites, blogs, and other local business sites. Local directories also make a perfect platform for getting dozens of local backlinks. This can invariably help enhance your search position.

NAP – Be Consistent With This

Always remember to have the same name, address and phone number of your business whenever you are listing them in the World Wide Web. Moreover, NAP is highly helpful to portray your business with or without a backlink to it. Take care to provide the same phone number and address whenever you are creating social media profiles as well as directory listings. Different addresses and phone numbers make it a way to confuse Google, therefore, keep it consistent, especially if you have multiple phone numbers.

Once you are in 3-pack does not mean that you may always hold that position. It may be easy to fall out from this at any time again. Similar to normal SEO, you need to work on it to stay in the position. Don’t presume that you are completely free once you get there.

3 Content Tips That Helps Your Brand To Connect With Non Profit Audience

As the season of holidays is fast approaching, it’s a great time for charitable and non profit organisation to gather donations and charity as people will be in a mood to give. You might have already formulated your fundraising strategies but are you utilizing the most out of your digital gadgets?

To help you out in meeting your year-end goals for marketing we have come up with ways you can enhance your marketing.

1.Mobile friendly website

Usage of mobile phones has grown tremendously since the last year. If you not using mobile friendly website then you are probably losing on crucial traffic which in turn mean leaving out on donations. So it time you think on how your donors experience your content on their smart phones.

Important points to consider

Responsive template designing – Your website should be designed in such a way that it can respond to the user’s screen size, platform and deliver an easy approach.

Clear calls to action – The decision or action you want the user to take should be in the centre of the mobile device. Be it a petition to sign, or a button to donate or a subscription to a newsletter, it should be clear and concise and should be mentioned in large block letters.

Minimal usage of images:  A mobile device does not have much room for large images thus using images should be minimised unless they are of importance to the fundraising strategy.

2.Keep sharing

Adding share buttons to your content makes it easy for you to get traffic. It acts as a platform where you can have access to multiple social networks and connect through donors anywhere.

You can focus on these below mentioned arenas for marketing your content when it comes to sharing

Twitter and Facebook Most of the people use Facebook as a primary way to share or generate 55% of clicks. Twitter though lagging a little behind but still is great such campaigns. You should select appropriate time frames as to when you can get your fans and followers to share your content.

Printing and Email non profit sites are widely being used by the visitors in personalised form of printing and emailing. Thus you should make sure that your content can be printed easily and can be sent to a friend.

3.Create the right content

Your content should be such that it is evergreen and it complements the organisation vision. It should be drafted in such a manner that the user can easily learn about you and the cause you put forth and can get involved.

These content themes are popular among non profit websites

Opportunity to volunteer: People want to emotionally get involved with the cause; help them by allowing signing petitions or sending supplies.

Research and news featuring news or research that is relevant o the cause is a catchy way to make people subscribe for newsletters.

Religious matter at times religious bulletins or devotions relevant your cause can be a good way to hook on the people.

Conclusion:

These tips will help you grow the audience and convert visitors into donors rapidly. As we know that content is the king and that is why you can increase the visibility of your website by doing content marketing and through online marketing strategy. So, come and visit our affordable online marketing service for your website.

Ways To Ensure SEO Optimization For Your Ecommerce Site

In this article, I am presenting some ways which can help you SEO optimize your eCommerce website and make it more search engine friendly.

Each and every eCommerce business owner is concerned about Search Engine Optimization (SEO) of their website. SEO optimization impacts search engine ranking which influences the number of visitors for your page. Sometimes business owners are just aware about the importance SEO optimization bears for the website. However, they are not aware of the techniques to be used to optimize the website. In this article, I am presenting some ways which can help you SEO optimize your eCommerce website and make it more search engine friendly.

Make Use of Unique Meta Data

One of the best tools which can be used to optimize your eCommerce site is to ensure that all your products, categories, and other resources contain unique meta data.

What is Meta data?

Meta data is the data which defines other data. For instance, titles, tags, URLs, descriptions and keywords. Search engines utilize some of the meta data to check if your web page has something which the visitor is looking or searching for.  Internet surfers look at your page title and description on the search engine results pages. This makes it important for you to have unique content which catches the attention of the searcher.

Make use of Indexable Tags and Data:

Another SEO technique is to use indexable alt tags and meta data for all media files, such as images, PDFs, and videos. Search engines may not be able to index most of the media files if these files don’t have tags or meta tags attached with them. This implies that your content will not be able to give relevant information, to search engine, about your products and/or services.

Configure Canonicalization:

Some of you must be wondering what canonicalization is. It refers to selection of a standard or normal URL for a webpage and it is essential for good SEO. Search rankings get affected in a number of ways when there is a lack of canonicalization. For instance, if your web page has two URLs half of your traffic will be directed through one URL, whist the other traffic will come through second URL. Instead of blending the number of visitors, the search engine might view these URLs as two separate pages and consider them separately. This will bring down the number of visitors to almost half in view of the search engines and not give any impetus to your ranking. This makes it important for you to canonicalize your website as per your preferred URL addresses.

Managing Menu Structure and Navigation:

Generally, search engines give more weight age to primary menu and navigation items. This implies that you need to invest efforts for choosing the right items and wording them aptly. You can also include relevant, but less important, links in the footer or a secondary page. This helps in ensuring that search engines index relevant content on your website.

Load your site with industry specific content

No matter what site you have, eCommerce or non ecommerce, you must upload unique and rich content on it. If you are catering to specific industry then your content must focus on that specific industry. You can create industry specific unique content in the form of manuals, articles, interviews, reviews, technical sources, and FAQs. With unique content you can give search engine more data to index and also provides customers with valuable information. With valuable resources you can establish your business identity. It instills a sense of trust in the minds of the customers.

Separate Landing Pages for Categories and Subcategories:

With categories and subcategories, you can present more focused content. To ensure that these pages are indexed by search engine, you must ensure that they have unique content as well as landing pages. This enhances the value of your products and product data while optimizing them for search engines.

SEO is a vast field. However, with some basic knowledge you can implement certain tools and techniques and get your website optimized for search engines. Some elements such as meta data, keywords, rich content, etc will always remain an inseparable part of effective SEO.

We Can Help:

Potenza Global Solutions has powered many eCommerce Websites by optimizing them for search engines. Our SEO experts can help your business expand its reach by improving your website’s search engine ranking. A number of businesses have flourished using our SEO services. We have helped them in tackling new SEO updates and search engine algorithms. Click here to manifest the powers of SEO for your website!

Apple Watch is out in the Market – Are you keeping A ‘Watch’ on Your SEO Strategy

With Apple Watch, businesses can enable their customers to view their website content on watches of their target market. Some business owners may not like to move ahead with this trend. However, one must not forget that delivering content, to the end users, which is most convenient, is the top most priority for an effective online marketing strategy.

The launch of Apple Watch has been the most refreshing news for all the tech geeks around. This new device, Apple Watch, is one of the most sophisticated mobile watch devices on the market. Consumers will now have the mobile power on their wrist.

With Apple Watch, businesses can enable their customers to view their website content on watches of their target market. Some business owners may not like to move ahead with this trend. However, one must not forget that delivering content, to the end users, which is most convenient, is the top most priority for an effective online marketing strategy.

After viewing the success of smart phones in the last decade, we can easily predict that a huge number of consumers will be using Apple Watch and will also be able to use the features and functionalities of this watch with ease. This makes it very important for you to make room for smart watch segment whenever you are redesigning your social media and content marketing strategy. It has now become indispensable to include Apple Watch in your marketing strategies. Ensure that you include it before your rivals do.

During the last decade, we had seen the focus being on mobile. However, a number of small businesses still don’t have a mobile friendly website. This is the biggest risk they are taking in this era of cut- throat competition where every business is trying to capture the latest trend to derive more customers. Providing the best viewing experience is essential to ensure customer delight. The number of people browsing the web through mobile is certainly now more than those browsing the web through desktop computer. With the launch of Apple Watch, it will be important for website owners to reframe their existing SEO strategies.

The Constantly Changing and ‘Challenging’ Technology

If we look at the past decade and evaluate the technological changes, we can arrive at the conclusion that technology has always been changing. It has never remained static. From text messaging it has now shifted to voice messaging. Digital cameras have been replaced by smart phones. In short, technology has become an indispensable part of life.

Searching with mobile on your hand will be replaced by searching with watch on your wrist. You should be aware of the device which will be used by most of your target customers.

How SEO is Related to Apple Watch

The way your website content was being displayed or viewed on your mobile, in the same way your website content will also be viewed on smart watches. With the release of Apple Watch, the popularity of smart watches has soared. Mobiles and smart watches will make browsing the web easier than ever. Voice search technology will be at the peak. With the convenience that the watch will provide, the percentage of voice-based searches are surely going to spiral up. This implies that now you will need to target long tail keywords. Industry specific long tail keywords having buyer intent must be included in your SEO strategy.

Keywords and Search Phrases Having Buyer Intent

You need to understand the key difference between the keywords used when someone wants to buy and when someone is just seeking information. If you own a car repair business in Sydney, you can go for the following keywords, for instance.

  1. Car Repair tips
  2. Emergency Car Repair in Sydney

The first keyword here – Car Repair Tips – is more of an information seeking type of keyword which would be entered by anyone who would like to gain knowledge about the topic. It doesn’t target a prospective customer. The second keyword – Emergency Card wash in Sydney- indicates that the searcher is in requirement of the service. Anyone entering this specific term in the search engine is looking forward to getting in touch with a mechanic.

It is important to target the right keywords and with mobile the era of long tail search terms has also arrived. With the launch of the ‘Watch’ era, it will be essential to target right search terms in order to get traffic to the website.

If you are intrested in Organic SEO Service then Contact Us.