Tag: SEO Services

SEO And SMO: Top 5 Benefits For A Brand (Updated)

Top 5 Benefits Of SEO And SMO Services For A Brand

If you ever read about digital marketing and its techniques, then you might have come across words like SEO & SMO. SEO and SMO services are two of the most common digital marketing strategies used by businesses of all sizes. 

While SEO has always been an integral part of search engines. SMO is a relatively new concept that refers to optimizing your social media platforms to drive traffic to your website. Even though the acronyms differ by only one letter, the ideas behind SEO and SMO are very different.

In this article, we will explain what exactly SEO & SMO services mean and talk a little about their benefits too. 

What does SEO stand for? 

SEO, i.e. Search Engine Optimization, is a collection of methods and strategies that actually help in increasing traffic to your website. SEO helps improve your website’s visibility by positioning your website higher in search results for relevant terms. For years, SEO services ruled the industry, helping businesses achieve the top rankings on search engines

What does SMO stand for? 

SMO stands for “Social Media Optimization.” It is a type of digital marketing technique that focuses on connecting, engaging, and communicating with audiences via social media platforms. The goal of SMO is to increase the volume of visitors your website receives by utilizing various social media channels. It is a highly effective method of sharing and advertising your content. 

Using SEO and SMO services together has worked like a charm for the most well-known companies. This is because SEO helps to improve SERP visibility, and SMO helps to establish a brand’s online reputation through widespread social media channels. 

Now let’s have a look at what are the benefits of these two services: 

Benefits Of SEO And SMO

Benefits of SEO: 

SEO has many benefits, but we’ve narrowed them down to the following five: 

Attract high-quality visitors 

Since SEO helps improve website ranking, more users browsing for similar business services will see and click on a website. This helps in increasing organic traffic, which is difficult to gain otherwise. 

Improved conversions 

It is possible to attract visitors who are interested in the company’s products and services by using specific keywords and meta-tags. This increases the possibility of converting leads into loyal customers. 

Help enhance brand awareness

Even if a website isn’t very popular, it will be seen more often in the first spot for the most popular keywords. Every time a user searches for a service, the company’s website appears, making the brand well-known to the public. 

Gain a competitive advantage 

It’s important for businesses to have high-quality content and the right amount of keywords in order to stand out from the competition. That’s exactly what SEO helps you achieve for your business. 

Cost-effective 

Both low-cost SEO services and a high ROI from SEO-based marketing techniques make these services highly useful and cost-effective. 

Benefits of SMO: 

Building a brand 

Using SMO services, one can spread the word about a business, goods, and services quickly and effectively with the help of large social networks. 

Boost search engine ranking 

This may sound strange, but it’s a fact. Having a large number of quality backlinks (coming from popular social media channels) can help a website rank high in search engine results. 

Target specific audience 

Using social media, you can tailor your message to a specific user based on factors such as their age, gender, and interests, as well as their location. Businesses see incredible success with campaigns that are tailored to their customer’s preferences. 

Extremely quick turnaround 

The goal of SMO is to increase user involvement, conversions, and revenue, all of which can be achieved in a matter of minutes since social media is known for making anything go viral. This is the most effective form of marketing that businesses can use. 

Obtaining inbound and outbound links is extremely important and, at the same time, a time-consuming process. SMO makes it easier to add links to your website and blogs. This helps increase the number of people who see your content and click on them. 

Summary 

Spending a significant amount of money on SEO and SMO services helps companies maximize their potential and stand out from the competition. Both of these services can be customized to meet the needs of a business irrespective of its size. This, as a result, helps businesses build online credibility, increase their brand’s visibility, and increase sales. 

If you, too, need help with social media optimization or search engine optimization for your business, please don’t hesitate to contact us. We at Potenza Global Solutions provide affordable SEO and SMO services to a wide range of businesses, enabling them to reach new heights.  

Frequently Asked Questions

What are SEO and SMO in digital marketing?

SEO stands for Search Engine Optimization. SEO helps your website appear higher in search engine results like Google, Bing, and Yahoo. SMO stands for Social Media Optimization. SMO helps you get more followers, likes, and shares on different social networks.

Which is better SEO or SMO?

SEO and SMO both are good and both will help you to increase your website traffic. However, SEO is a long-term strategy and SMO will give you an instant boost in short term. Also, you should always use techniques that are more relevant to your business.

How do SEO and SMO work in the growth of a business?

Both SMO and SEO are important to the growth of a business. SMO works on the public relations and marketing side of a company while SEO works on the development and optimization side of a company’s website.

On-Site SEO Problems That Pull Back Your E-Commerce Site

On-Site SEO Problems That Pull Back Your E-Commerce Site

Off lately, it was noticed that there are a lot of factors that jeopardize the online presence of e-commerce sites. Here, in this blog, we’ll discuss a few common SEO problems that can be addressed with proper strategy. This has more to do with the strategization and less to do with the technical know-how.

After a thorough research of innumerable case studies, references to a few real-world examples were derived. And thus, we’ve jotted down the following problems and their resolutions.

1) Ineffective product description

With infinite products in stock, description for every single product is supposed to be written elaborately. However, this content is expected to be descriptive yet brief. But from SEO point of view, the content gets too short for search engines to work with. Moreover, the enterprise owners do not invest much time in developing unique content; owing to which search engines do not get anything unique to record. This implies that the search engine gets nothing that gives your enterprise an edge over the other. And thus, you lag behind.

2) Missing user review

In order to nullify the adverse effects for plagiarized content, user reviews play a key role. Although it is yet not proven if user review helps in search engine optimization of e-commerce sites; but an analysis of over 30,000 businesses that added user reviews to their websites witnessed a hike in organic search traffic.

Although, leaving user reviews could be a risky bet as they might leave negative feedback’s on products. But a treasure of corroboration is embarked on your website that improves conversion rate.

If you are someone who is reluctant in adding user reviews for your products, all you need to do is differ once and put up the reviews. The consequences are claimed to be positive for sure.

3) Missing strategized keyword optimization

This is one of the most common issues witnessed in case of e-commerce sites. The content pages are rarely developed keeping optimized keywords in mind. Usually, any product is developed under one particular brand name or model name. And apparently, the keys supposed to be searched are the brand name or model name along with the product specifications. Thus, the brand names, model names or the product specifications need to be tagged during search engine optimization at important locations of the website page.

Also, when a particular brand or model is not known to the user, they are less likely to search for the same. They would opt for searching for generic topics or specifications associated with the product. Thus, it becomes essential to add a few generic tags or phrases on your webpage.

4) Absence of informational content and thorough focus on transactional keywords

It gets a little to get ranked for the usual “money” keywords, and focusing way too much on it proves to be futile. It can be more catastrophic when you ignore the informational keywords. By transferring your focus more on informational keywords and less on the transactional ones, you can do justice with your webpage and build a strong bond with the search engine. Ranking for the less competitive phrases will not just drive traffic to your page but also enhance your reputation with the search engines. This is because it influences behavioral metrics.

5) Implementation of haphazardly planned redesigns

If you are considering a redesign of your website, it is recommended to consider SEO alongside as well. Redesigning website without keeping in mind the search engine optimization is referred to as a blunder and must not be practiced. If done otherwise, the pages of your site recognized by search engines might get lost. After implementing a well-planned SEO strategy, your website redesign is sure to bring to you the much-desired traffic.

6) No optimization of the most effective keywords

Thoroughly analyze your existing ranking in order to identify the most appropriate keyword for you. Look for keywords that are already performing well and make changes accordingly in order to optimize the keywords for your website or webpage. Consulting a SEO service company for organic SEO services would be an ideal option.

4 Alternative Hacks to Dominating the SERP

4 Alternative Hacks to Dominating the SERP

SEO is a tough nut to crack. You may be resolute in your efforts to optimize each and every element of your website and industrious to create top-quality content on a regular basis and make it as easy as possible for Google crawlers to crawl your web pages.

But there are lots of marketing nerds out there who are vying for the same pot and determined to ruin your plans for total SERP domination. Add to this, the challenge of time. Clients and bosses aren’t patient anymore. Topping the SERP requires time and patience; identifying the opportunity gaps and constant optimization requires six to twelve months at least. They’ll give you three months at best. Get in touch with any SEO service company and they’ll tell you that old-fashioned SEO practice is effective in gaining high SERP ranking, but not within the deadline of one to three months. Not a chance!

The challenges don’t end here! Consider that you or your organic SEO services provider has started his SEO practice and comes up with the keyword “SEO services” during the keyword research. This keyword has high priority and is vital to secure top spot in the SERPs. Let’s take a quick look at the SERP result for this mid-tail keyword:

The SERP is topped by marketing leaders namely “gorgonseo”, “evincedev” and “Potenza Global Solutions” provide a treasure of information on SEO and offer organic SEO services. These businesses have been building their brand with the execution of the top quality content for the better part of the last decade. It won’t be easy for any new relative brand to dislodge them from the top spot, that too in such a short duration.

So with no time on your side and your bosses and clients breathing down on your neck, it’s time you consider looking at alternatives that can help you dominate SERP without ranking organically at all.

Use AdWords

It is the first section of any SERP. Yes, some may say that organic clicks are more effective than the paid ones. Moreover, the CPCs are higher compared to the ones in SEO.

As you can see below, the CPC is around $30.74. That is expensive when you consider that the average B2B Benchmark CPC is only $1.64.

However, CPCs don’t matter much when you have numbers to hit before the deadline. You can even afford to bid at higher CPC if you get your margins right. Let’s say for example you sell your SEO services for $10,000. Let’s see what the gross profit looks like at CPC rates of $20, $35 and $50.

So, as you can see in the above table, the ad costs do take away a substantial part of the revenue, but the potential for growth that it may offer in a short period cannot be denied. You’ll need a healthy budget and an aggressive approach towards your ad campaign. Not something out of the question, right?

There have been many entrepreneurial ventures that have fuelled their business growth through an aggressive ad spend. It is not a recommended long-term strategy but definitely offers a strong start, especially to new ventures.

Make yourself part of Top Stories

Google SERP has two knowledge sections:

  • 1) Dictionary
  • 2) News section with Top Stories

You can try getting yourself into the Top stories section. A daunting task, but not an impossible one! Certainly a rewarding one! You can try writing for market leaders like Forbes, Business-2-Community or Marketing Interactive. Write something awesome with lots of stats and numbers, and buy social traffic to boost views, rank etc.

Make the most of Third-Party Review Sites

Third-Party Review sites help people compare their options before finalizing a product or service. Moreover, they boost branding and drive sales.

If you offer travelling service, focus to get yourself positively reviewed on TripAdvisor. If you’re into Marketing, Credo should be your target platform. The more reviews you acquire, the higher visibility you achieve. With a smart marketing strategy, you can push your customers to review your products and service and get on top of third-party review sites that will offer increased visibility and traffic.

Find new Long-tail Variations

Long-tail keywords are basically long keyword phrases (3-4 letters) that are highly specific to searcher’s intent.

At the bottom of each SERP, there is a “related searches” section”, that offers recommendations based on what other people have already reviewed. These recommendations can find application in the form of long-tail keywords.

This will definitely provide a huge boost with your long-tail keyword strategy with an increased bump in the search intent as well.

Conclusion

You can labour around on using millions of long-tail and short-tail keywords that may give you around 10-20 searches a month. This will give you the results you intended in the long run and thereby drive your revenue in say around 2 years. But do you have that time? Do your bosses and clients offer that time to you? No; which means you need to evolve to your surroundings and be smart and creative in your strategies. The above hacks will help you start driving revenue within your challenging timeline.

Potenza Global Solutions, an SEO service company based in Ahmadabad, offers organic SEO services to clients across the globe.

7 Tips To Protect Your Website From Negative SEO Attack

7 Tips To Protect Your Website From Negative SEO Attack

There has been a lot of talks lately about negative SEO. What is it? How does it happen? If so, should you be worried? How do you know whether someone is trying to attack your website with negative SEO? 

This blog aims to shed some light on the subject and will help you with tips and solutions to prevent your website from negative SEO attacks.

What is SEO?

The Internet is a big endless space with a huge collection of data and information available. When a web user looks for any information or a product, he clicks and browses through the first few results on his Search Results page. The user will modify his search if he does not find anything relevant. 

This is where SEO comes into the picture! SEO (Search Engine Optimization) is a set of practices to increase the quality of traffic to your website and improve search engine rankings. However, today, gaining high rankings using competitive keywords is not as easy as it was a couple of years ago. SEO has undergone a major transformation lately, and there have been drastic changes in strategies utilized to stand out from the competition.

The increase in competition has also led to increasing unethical practices as well. Some companies would prefer to focus on tearing down other sites rather than building their own. This attack is referred to as a negative SEO attack. Negative SEO uses black hat SEO and other unethical techniques to lower a competitor’s ranking in the search engine.

What is Negative SEO?

Some companies are so desperate for improved rankings that they resort to questionable strategies and focus on elevating their rankings by eliminating competition. Negative SEO attacks can occur as follows:

  • Hacking competitor’s website
  • Creating spammy links to competitor’s website
  • Replicate website’s content all over the Internet
  • Creating fake social media profiles and tarnishing reputation online
  • Removing top performing backlinks

In the end, the only goal of Negative SEO is to lower the ranking of competitors’ websites.

How to prevent and combat Negative SEO attacks?

Negative SEO attacks, if not managed properly, can cause irreversible damage; and it’s crucial to take the following steps to protect your website from one:

Monitor and perform regular audits on your website’s link to detect any suspicious activity. This is one of the most important steps to prevent hackers and spammers from growing. Check if there’s a sharp increase in the number of backlinks and linking domains. If the graph shows any sharp spikes, you know it’s time to raise a red flag. Spammers may perform Negative SEO attacks by building low-quality links and redirects.

Monitor Website Speed

The page loading time is an important factor affecting your search rankings. If your website’s loading time has suddenly increased, there are chances that you might be a victim of forceful crawling. 

This forceful crawling can cause a heavy server load leading your website to slow down or crash. In this case, you should immediately contact your web hosting service provider or webmaster and figure out the source for the load.

Beware of Content Scraping

Original content is one of the most important factors that affect your SEO rankings. As a result, Content Scraping has become too perennial these days. Content Scraping means plagiarising original content from a website and copying it word-for-word on another website. 

During a negative SEO attack, attackers scrape your content to combine it with their wafer-thin content or a link farm attack to spam your website. If the copied content gets indexed before your original content, then your content is tagged by Google as copied and devalued, resulting in a drastic fall in rankings. 

Use online tools to keep a check if the content has been plagiarized. If yes, you can report by filling out Google’s Copyright Removal form.

Monitor Google My Business

Negative reviews can be heartbreaking, but they help us better understand our customers’ behavior. But what if these negative reviews are amplified?

Anyone can attack your site with many fake reviews to damage your reputation. You can flag and report these fake negative reviews with Google My Business. All you need to do is follow these steps:

  • Find your business listing
  • Go to review summary, #Reviews in the left panel
  • Click flag fake reviews
  • Fill out the report form

Watch your site’s Click-Through Rate (CTR)

It’s debatable whether Click-Through Rate is a search engine ranking factor or not, but some instances clearly show that a high click rate on search results can boost up the rankings. while a low CTR gets a site de-ranked.

A high bounce rate paired with low CTR may indicate a negative SEO attack. The attacker programs a bot to target specific keywords, lands on competitor websites, and causes bounce, creating a false SERP bounce rate. Monitor your keywords’ CTR in Google Console, click Search Traffic > Search Analytics for any spikes and disavow the offending links.

Check your SERP rankings regularly

Keeping a check on SERP rankings should be a daily task for any marketer. But, here’s why it’s really important! A sudden drop in ranks may be due to a malicious attack caused by the complete de-indexing of your website. Make sure your website’s robot.txt is properly set up, along with getting regular ranking checks.

Upgrade your Security

Negative SEO attacks might not be as common as cyber-attacks, but they heavily impact your site’s search rankings. When Google detects a compromised site, it immediately flags it with a ‘This site may be hacked’ warning that can scare off your website’s potential traffic. Keep your web security updated, security patches installed, and your CMS software equipped with powerful user encryption protection.

Wrapping up

If you believe you’ve been a victim of a Negative SEO attack, don’t panic; identify and isolate the problem before it escalates and let Google know. Whether you have an in-house SEO team or outsource organic SEO services from other agencies, please note that Negative SEO attacks are rare. Simply monitoring your content and website daily will help you stem and prevent any Negative SEO attack from occurring, ever.